Local School System

There are currently 52 schools in total across Slough with a total of around 32,000 pupils. 35 schools are academies, with 12 Multi Academy Trusts and 7 single academy trusts.

Slough Borough Council maintains a website called The Link which describes aspects of the local school system.

Slough Teaching School Alliance works closely with Slough Borough Council and is represented on the Slough Education Partnership Board and the Slough School Improvement Board.

Link Logo

Maintained Schools
  • Baylis Court Nursery School
  • Chalvey Nursery School
  • Cippenham Nursery School Lea Nursery School
  • Slough Centre Nursery School
  • Claycots School
  • Holy Family Catholic Primary School
  • Iqra Slough Islamic Primary School
  • Khalsa Primary School
  • Our Lady of Peace Catholic Primary & Nursery School
  • Penn Wood Primary and Nursery School
  • Pippins School
  • Priory School
  • St Mary's Church of England Primary School
  • Wexham Court Primary School
  • St Bernard's Catholic Grammar School
  • Wexham School
Single Academy Trusts
  • Castleview Primary School
  • Langley Hall Primary Academy
  • Ryvers School
  • Langley Grammar School
  • The Westgate School
  • Haybrook College
  • Littledown School
Multi Academy Trusts
  • The Gold Rose MAT
     Cippenham Infants
     Cippenham Primary
  • Marish and Willow Academy Trust
     Willow Primary
     Marish Primary
  • The Langley Academy Trust
     Langley Academy
     Langley Academy Primary
     Parlaunt Park Primary
  • The Park Federation
     Western House
     Montem Academy
     James Elliman
     Godolphin Junior
  • Baylis Court Trust
     Phoenix Infant
     Baylis Court Secondary
  • Schelwood Trust
     Herschel Grammar
  • Pioneer Education Trust
     Foxborough Primary
     Upton Court Grammar
  • SASH Education Trust
     Grove Academy
     Ditton Park Academy
  • Slough and East Berkshire C of E MAT (SEBMAT)
     Colnbrook Primary
     Slough and Eton CE
     Lynch Hill Primary Academy
     Lynch Hill Enterprise Academy
  • Star Academies Trust
     Eden Girls’ School
  • St Peter’s Catholic Academy Trust
     St Anthony’s Primary
     St Ethelbert’s Primary
     St Joseph’s High School
     Arbour Vale School